Experience never gets old.

“Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day. You shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.”

-Ralph Waldo Emerson

Two thousand and fifteen has been such a rollercoaster ride  yet I should say this less as a point of pride than a friendly warning, I have now trafficked in every cliché and life lesson known to man. Heh. Plenty of things happened which I have never expected to happen. Frankly speaking, they were all bad. 

Ok…

So, first and foremost, the very first so-called life lesson or “a thing” (which has made me feel so despondent and I just don’t know how to get out of this rut I am in) was about… pursuing my studies in law. Urgh! I thought law school was fun, NO buddy, it wasn’t at all. For the third sem only, I’ve got 7 or “seven” freaking tough law subjects to read and I can tell ya, I’ve got approximately around 50 cases to memorise, huh I can’t remember even a single case now. Frankly speaking, law is not my passion. When I was 17, I thought of being a lecturer or a writer or.. perhaps a newsreader. But yeah I suppose none will become reality, none. Well, it’s more like April showers bring May flowers. Whatever it is, there is only another 2 years and a half to go. People usually say, it is absolutely normal to feel a little like you’re in the dark to begin with. Criminal law, for instance, it is easy to get to grips with the ideas and it doesn’t overlap too much with any other area. As you usually learn only a few topics at a time you may not understand one fully until you have covered the next one. “There is no single ‘eureka!’ moment, but it does all come together eventually.”  That’s what Papa always said to me. Hence, in 2016 I should at least put energy and enthusiasm for furthering in law studies. Best of British luck.

Next would be quite irritating or prolly such a bothersome topic for certain people. It was about a guy that I used to like. Nah… it’s normal for a 20 year-old girl who also wants to love and be loved. Should I write about him? No. Of course. Let me quote one…

“Love is an unconditional commitment to an imperfect person. To love somebody isn’t just a strong feeling. It is a decision, a judgment and a promise.”

Further, being friends with someone that I’ve literally never thought to get very close. It was a huge mistake I did so far in 2015 where as someone who has a reasonable mind, should think wisely before speak or act. I know I’ve made a huge mistake, knowing you, getting close to you and even letting you to concur and engulf my mind. Which I can relate to a song by Ellie Goulding – Your Biggest Mistake. Effing hilarious.

Take cover
Signs don’t show
You drove me off the road

But you let go
‘Cause your hope is gone
And every question fades away

It’s a shame you don’t know what you’re running from
Would your bones have to break and your lights turn off
Would it take the end of time to hear you heart’s false start

You know this is your biggest mistake
What a waste, what a waste, what a waste
And of all the things you never explained
When you know this is your biggest mistake

Having family issues is totes normal, you live your life abnormal if you say you don’t have one. Don’t lie! But I ought to say that we might certainly don’t ask for them, and you can’t trade’em, but out of the billions of human beings on our planet, they’re the ones who know you best. They’re the ones who cherish you, and whom you should cherish in return, whether they’re your biological family or otherwise. Even though it’s easy to forget at times, family is the most important thing in the world. This could mean your parents, your siblings, but for some, its simply those with whom we share unconditional love. Of course, families are complicated, these deep relationships can carry lots of baggage and hurt as well. Given their complexity and importance in our loves, its no wonder that throughout the course of history, people from all walks of life have pondered the complexities and conundrums of familial love.

In a nutshell, if I were to be given a single and plain A4 paper to write each and every story or anecdote implicitly or explicitly of what I’ve gone through all the while in 2015, trust me, it would never be enough. After all, be thankful for small mercies and life goes on.


 

P.S :

On the road to success, the rule is to always to look ahead. May we reach our destination, and may our journey be wonderful. No one can go back in time to change what has happened, so work on our present to make ourselves a wonderful future. Happy New Year to all.

F.R

 

Leave a Reply

