Blessings.

“Every breath of man brings him closer to death”. -Imam Ali (AS)

Not sure if it’s normal for me to cry if every time I hear about death. It doesn’t matter if he’s a stranger or someone related to me, by blood or such. I’ll instantly, literally get sad… Sad enough to cry. Yet sometimes, I may not cry but feel completely overwhelmed with sadness. Because I can honestly say that it’s the sadness that overwhelms me when I see death around me, period. It’s the fact that life is so precious and it escapes us so fast, it’s heart breaking. I can’t help but think about my own life and the things I have failed to accomplish, and I wonder if those individuals who’ve died where in the same place I was; happy, sad, complete, satisfied with life, etc. I wonder if it could have easily been me. I think the real fear is that I know that death is random and no one is immune. After all, people ought to realize that life is short and uncertain. You don’t know when is your time on this earth will be up. Hence, start your day with Bismillah and end it with Alhamdulillah. Now smile and say Subahanallah.


F.R

2 thoughts on “Blessings.

  1. Dear Fara,

    I am just sharing what our excellence role model left behind us with his guidance. He had encouraged us to end our day with “Bismillahi ahyaa wa amuut”. And begin our day with “Alhamdulillah ……… ”

    Forgive me if i am wrong and for my bad english. πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„

    Like

Leave a Reply

