Trust.


You know, I believe everything happens for a reason. People change easily, so you can learn to let go. Things always go wrong, so you can appreciate them when they’re right and you simply and easily believe lies, so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself. Life, people… it breaks my heart to know I will never be able to trust anyone ever again. I’ve learned so many lies and each time it takes a piece of me that no one deserves me and vice versa.

One paramount matter, rebuilding trust when it’s been broken is not dependent only on the person who has broken it, or how many times they can prove they are honest. It depends on the person who has decided not to trust anymore. Though they may be totally justified in their decision not to trust, as long as they choose not to, the relationship has no hope of survival and should be ended. If or when they decide to trust again, there is hope to reborn.

But, it is still such a hard and difficult decision to make. It does not only affect you yourself, but it affects all people around you. You lose your trust in one people, you’re gonna lose your trust in others too. You can’t read people, you can’t read their minds nor hearts. People have so much of something either to state it out or keep it to themselves about something, about you. They will judge, good nor devil.

I don’t know if I could ever trust anyone anymore. I couldn’t even trust myself, when I planned to be on diet, I wasn’t supposed to eat junkies and should have watched my calories intake, but I failed. I even lied to myself that I should have done finishing my studies within  3 hours, but I finished it less than an hour. Oh God, what has gotten into myself lately wasn’t because of me alone, but the people I thought were friends to me, in the first instance. There is no way to regain nor rebuild the trust in anyone. Because trust is like a paper. Once it’s crumpled, it can’t be perfect again as it used to be.

After all, all I can say, love all but trust few. It’s a gentle reminder to myself too.


F.R

Standard

Leave a comment