It has no basis in truth.

img_4333

Tonight.. I have no clear idea what am I supposed to write, but the enthusiasm to talk about something has gotten into me to at least express my sorrow emotions, even me myself couldn’t be sure what it is. It feels like something is missing. I’m working hard, trying to get ahead, doing everything that I possibly can make my sorta lifeless just a little bit better. You know, the “basic” thing that I’m trying to do now, is to keep it all balanced, though.

Well, prolly I’ve got it all figured out. Through exercising to get fitter, eating right, or maybe by spending time with friends and family. But, except for that one stupid thing that keeps tugging at my heart. Which I don’t really know what it is, but it is there, and it is driving me a little crazy.

It is often mistaken as unhappiness, fatigue, depression, or being stuck in a rut. Some people will go off and do wild vacations, simply to try to discover if those activities settle the strange, inexplicable emptiness they feel inside. When they return to the real world, though, the problem is still there, still nagging at them. Yes, that’s literally how I feel inside.

I’ve laid in bed wondering what could be missing and wishing that I could afford to take an exotic vacation. It is easy to get caught up in trying to fill that void with things that will only temporarily bring happiness, instead of finding things that touch your soul and bring a smile to your heart forever.

Yet, the mysterious thing that is pulling at me, leaving myself to feel empty and unfulfilled in a life that would, from the outside, it seems all but amazing?

Perhaps, it’s the pursuit of happiness.

I am reminded that life is about reaching out to others, especially those who are hurting and needing help. Showing others love, kindness, and generosity is a humbling experience that has made me feel more connected with the world and those who live in it. Serving others is the best way to fill that, “Something is missing” feeling.


F.R

Leave a Reply

