Such a scary thought ever.

Processed with VSCO with n2 preset

Of all things you’ve ever told me. I’ve never listened to this and my stubborn head keeps striving for perfection. I have to keep paddling as hard as I can, just to stay above water. It takes everything I got. However, I’ve got to admit, in some ways. I realized, I relied on that, someone… to keep me thinking, keep me striving to do better, keep me from burying my head and, praying all worked out. It was and still is, my Mom.

Every time I hear about a friend losing his Mom, although I haven’t been in such a situation, but it’s enough to make me cry. It’s a very poignant reminder to me that one fine day, I will lose my Mom too. That can be a very scary thought, when it happens… No no, I can’t think of anything.

You know, our life is sooo fragile. So be grateful for what you have now, because at any moment, any blessings can be taken away from you. Praise Him that He lets you have them for however long that He lets you have them for. Because it’s better to have had it then lost it, rather than never to have had it at all. Be borne in the mind, God owns everything. He owns it all, He may give and He may also take it away, He is the almighty. The blessing was never yours in the first place, stop acting like you own stuff, He just lets you use what has always been his. So, stay humble.

Many people never had the privilege of having a Mom as great as mine. I’ve been very blessed. I know I wouldn’t have made it this far without my Mom. I’m greatful for my Mom. And I know I couldn’t be able to pay it back. But there’s a power in just one light, light of encouragement, faith, positivity and love, that can spark a fire of strives and that can change the whole world, your world.

All of us are running a relay and I feel as though every time someone who is close to us passes away, it’s like they reach out to us with their baton, wanting us to keep moving forward and living the life happily. Because we are not here to stay, forever. We are just passing through. Tomorrow, we will be gone. It’s uncertain…

So let’s live, let’s love, let’s grab the baton and let’s run on!


F.R

Standard

7 thoughts on “Such a scary thought ever.

  1. anon says:

    Truly indeed, a mother who have given us everything when we have nothing.

    Btw, do u going to a state library last wednesday? with all black dress πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. anon says:

    I saw you there yesterday, with brown shirt. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

    Good luck for your final. Do the best. Enjoying your days here b4 semester break. πŸ˜„

    Like

Leave a comment